First Tweet Chat #connectchat

#connectchat

Today I joined my first tweet chat and I’m really excited to share my experience with you.  Tweet chats are a great experience and I encourage you to join one that is related to your future career goals or interests.  The tweet chat I joined opened my eyes to the reality of what it really takes it be successful in the workplace, how to hone my work and interpersonal skills and use them to achieve my objectives.  At the close of the tweet chat @coachkiki tweeted me thanking me for participating in the tweet chat.

Here are the details:

Hashtag: #connectchat

When:  Every other Tuesday from 3:00-4:30 pm EST

Moderator: @ProfNet helps reporters find expert sources easily, quickly and at no charge.

 Content: #connectchat is for PR professionals who work in the communications industry and those who work as members of the media/journalists.

Today’s Topic: Career Tips for Media Professionals

Today’s Guest: @coachkiki, is Kiki Weingarten a career, corporate, education and life coach.  She is also the co-founder of DLC Executive Coaching and Consulting.

My Favorite Tips From @coachkiki

Fit into the world, it is not going to change for you

  1. Develop a sense of who you are in relation to the world of work
  2. Mindset shift from complete entitlement
  3. Develop a tougher skin
  4. Hone work and interpersonal skills
  5. Wake up and figure out a plan

Live the Life You Want

  • Figure out what you want, how to get it and what is getting in your way

Big Picture, Small Steps

  • Work on ambivalence and resistance

https://twitter.com/coachkiki/status/390210085559209985

https://twitter.com/coachkiki/status/390209498650251264

Leave a Reply

